Website of Mass Discussion

Yukata!


They were pretty comfortable

Went to an Asian store called East West Imports a couple weeks back with a friend. I bought some Bruce Lee shoes and my friend tried some yukata’s. I know some people who work there and am currently trying to become an employee since one of them is leaving for New York. This would be a perfect opportunity because most of the customers and the owner are Japanese and would aid my Japanese skills.

Learned some facts about yukata’s that are worn in Japan. If I can remember correctly, married women usually don’t wear them in public, but if they do it’s apparent that she’s married. Less colorful and looks “older”. As for women who aren’t married and are looking for that special someone wear bright and colorful yukata’s and the way the bow in the back differs between married and single.

2 responses

  1. Hey, I have been looking for some Bruce lee style shoes for awhile now – do you have a brand name on the ones you got? they are exactly what I have been looking for.

    May 3, 2011 at 4:17 pm

    • Mike D

      Probably waaaaaay too late to even matter, but unfortunately the shoes I had bought from this store (the one pictured) lasted only a couple of days! On the 3rd day of wearing it, a hole was being born underneath and then it eventually punctured its way through the shoes (yes both of them). So I threw them out pretty quickly so I have no idea what the brand name of them were.

      October 5, 2011 at 3:05 pm

Leave a Reply

